Behind-The-Scenes for Repreve X-Games Commercial

About a month ago I went up to Snowbird to shoot behind-the-scenes video for recently launched Repreve, a company making fabrics from recycled material. The focus of the shoot was to capture behind-the-scenes of the commercial they were shooting with professional snowboarder and friend of mine, Elena Hight, which would be debuted at Winter X-games 2013 (happening now).

I shot the BTS with Kevin Winzeler, local Salt Lake photographer and filmmaker. I had a blast skiing around with Elena and the crew from Repreve for the day. I actually almost forgot about it until I saw the commercial on ESPN while watching X-games. Here is the Behind-The-Scenes video, shot by Kevin and I and edited by the folks at Repreve:

And here is the actual commerical. It was shot mainly on an Arri Alexxa and a Phantom Flex for the slow motion shots.

Thanks for stopping by!